Women + Clothes = happiness?

So dawns the old age question: what is it with women and clothes? Well ladies, let’s just face it…we ARE our clothes. Women are CONSTANTLY looking for ways to reinvent themselves and what better way to do it than the way you dress?

For as long as I can remember I was the epitome of  a “plain Jane”. My favorite color is blue so if you saw me in anything else other than that color for the better part of my adolescence, it was a special occasion or someone I liked was probably near you. I thought tshirts and jeans were my best friends and considered a “classic” look, which they can be don’t get me wrong, but not the way I was doing them.

I reached the part of my life (I’m 21 next week…yikes!) that my grandmother incessantly reminds me is “where you figure out who you are and what you’re doing”. The past year has been the craziest roller coaster I’ve ever been on, with tons of ups and downs and got so wrapped up in everything that was going on around me that I almost forgot to take care of me and keep me up to date with everything that was happening! So this summer I’m trying something new.

Since I honestly feel like I am beginning to discover myself (or at least the person I think I want to be…at least for a little while), I thought that my clothes should be a perfect reflection of my newfound self. I have a new love for clothes and am constantly looking for new reasons to run to the mall and see what’s new or what I didn’t see before. I love the way I dress now and truly feel confident and am not trying to hide behind my jeans and tshirts anymore. The way you dress tells people who you are before you even have to open your mouth, so give them a mouthful.

photo

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Women + Clothes = happiness?

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I actually think this website needs far more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read through more, thanks for the advice!

Leave a comment